His Universe

Quite a few years ago I came across the work of Darren Waterston, a wonderfully unique artist from California. It’s difficult in any artistic medium to develop work that is completely your own, not derivative in any way but I believe Darren has done just that. I find his paintings raw, moving and beautiful and it seems I find something new in them each time I look at them. If you’ve never seen his work before, check out his website below and I’m sure you’ll see what I mean.

I really love this one called, “Inside”. Link: Darren Waterston Artwork

Pic #1: “His Universe” ©Darren Waterston
Pic #2: “Inside” ©Darren Waterston

One thought on “His Universe

Leave a Reply

