Henry Miller in Conversation

henry miller

Just finished reading this book of conversations between Henry Miller and Georges Belmont, a terrific book. Here’s one quote; I just love the way his mind worked.

“I think that when you’ve created something, and once it’s finished, then you have done with it, and at the same time with what you were before. After, you develop and you’re no longer the same man. At least I hope that’s the case with myself – or will be. I’ve no desire to become a kind of duplicating machine, nor to be a man who’s always struggling. Even if one never ceases to struggle, the fight goes on at different levels. That’s what I should like: to struggle, but to continually change level.” – Henry Miller

Leave a Reply

