Oh 4 the Love of the Printed Word

Chocolate Geek

The printed word….I’m a junkie for it and over the years I’ve accumulated, or is that acquired (sounds better) many many volumes. I was thinking about the 100 greatest novels list and about how subjective all that stuff is. It got me wondering what my list would look like, so… I decided to list some of them, not 100 of them but some that I have considered great over the years. So I’ll begin in this post with some all-time favorites first and move on to other sub-categories later, so here goes:

The Garden of Eden – Ernest Hemingway
The Lover – Marguerite Duras
The Sun Also Rises – Ernest Hemingway
My Life & Times – Henry Miller
Goldman’s Anatomy – Glenn Savan
The Great Gatsby – F. Scott Fitzgerald
Jude the Obscure – Thomas Hardy
The Bell Jar – Sylvia Plath
A Moveable Feast – Ernest Hemingway
Wonder Boys – Michael Chabon
The Old Man & the Sea – Ernest Hemingway
The Trumpet of the Swan – E.B. White
Animal Farm – George Orwell
Plexus – Henry Miller
The Woodlanders – Thomas Hardy
Black Spring – Henry Miller
The Little Prince – Antoine St. Exupery
The Four-Chambered Heart – Anais Nin
Quiet Days in Clichy – Henry Miller

Pic: Flickr/Chocolate Geek

Leave a Reply

