Panacea for the Blues

TrippPic: Michael Douglas – Wonder Boys

“Well….thank you for the thought, but shocking as it may sound, I am not the first writer to sip a little weed. Furthermore, it might surprise you to know that one book I wrote, as you say, “under the influence” just happened to win a little something called the Pen Award. Which, by the way, I accepted…under the influence.”

“I don’t drink normally… but this was turning out to be one fucked-up day.”

Gotta love Grady Tripp…. Whenever I have a crappy day, or feel blue and out of sorts, I watch “Wonder Boys”. Things never seem quite as bad after watching Tripp navigate through his day. Thanks Michael Chabon….

Leave a Reply

