Sylvia

I’ve always had a bit of a fascination with Sylvia Plath, since I read “The Bell Jar” when I was in high school. I can’t help but wonder what more she could have written, given her obvious talent, if she had lived longer. I know I’m one of many who read all the published poems, journals, short stories and biographies that I can get a hold of. My favorite website dedicated to Sylvia is owned by Peter K. Steinberg, a Plath biographer himself and it’s a terrific source of information. I love the photo album section, which is broken down by year. He traveled to the locations that were important milestones in her life and photographed the structures and surrounding areas. If you appreciate her work, you’ll love his website……

Link: Sylvia Plath Tribute

Leave a Reply

